play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Regent Car Sales

At Regent Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Regent Car Sales

Regent Car Sales
5
4.6

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Within 3 months

    By Darren L on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Having difficulties in rectifying the problems I’m having with the car purchased as had been told no front end impact when purchased but has been repaired have been told this may have been done before they had it but am having problems with fuel stuttering stalling and starting , tensioner is failing as belt is slipping had a tyre swapped to the back as was flat and has been going down slowly found out has a nail or screw in it and wasn’t picked up when they swapped it round have replaced head light bulb twice and it keeps going because of the casing being perforated by the repair window wiper jets have not been spraying properly or wipers clearing the screen rear glass in tail gate leaks water when it rains when breaking car pulls to left banging and clonking when going I’ve bumps has got a lot louder engine has been pouring out black smoke from exhaust had a few treatments to clean engine not as bad now but still costs incurred

    Reply from Regent Car Sales on 01/11/18

    Hi Darren We are sorry to hear you were having problems with your Zafira. We have now had the opportunity to address the necessary issues. A new tyre has been fitted, the nearside front drop link has been replaced and the crankshaft position sensor was replaced rectifying the running of the vehicle all at no cost to you. We take great pride in customer service, so if any further issues arise please do not hesitate to contact us - the Sales Team at Regent Car Sales


  • 5

    All good thanks

    By Andrew G on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good, went back for another car for the family


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Penny S on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Regent car sales is professional, friendly and trustworthy. Am extremely pleased with my car. Although 5 yrs old it looked brand new inside and out. Having not driven for awhile I was able to test drive my car in a car park nearby with a kind and helpful seller. Everything to do with the sale was straightforward and business like. The car is perfect and am thrilled with it. Wonderful service and would definitely recommend Regents.


  • 5

    Pleased with our purchase.

    By Dan M on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice car sales, not at all pushy and a good selection. Our car was clean when we picked it up and we're very happy with it. There was a fault sitting the first 3 weeks of having the car, which the garage fixed without any quibbling, which was refreshing. My only complaint is that having decided to use a 0% interest credit card, we has to pay quite a lot to use their credit card machine. I understand that it costs them, but it would have been better if they'd informed us in advance. Overall, a hassle free experience.


  • 5

    Great all round service

    By Grahame W on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Decided on a car and spotted a couple of minor problems which they happily fixed before I picked the car up.


  • 5

    No-nonsense, straightforward.

    By Mark S on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found the car that interested me on the Regent Car Sales website, called in to their Tonbridge site later the same day for a test drive, and was delighted with the friendly reception and courtesy I encountered. The car was good, too, so after some gentle negotiation a price was agreed and deposit paid. Two days later I went back to collect the car and was pleasantly surprised by the results of their meticulous Pre-Delivery valeting. It was the most painless car transaction I have encountered in years.


  • 5

    I highly recommend regents cars

    By Carly S on 05 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff. A couple of adjustments needed to be made to the car which was no problem, the car was then ready a day early. Good price on the vechicle. I then drive to Norfolk and back over the bank holiday in a fully valeted car 🚘 . Couldn’t be happier.


  • 5

    Easy pleasant experience. Trustworthy trader.

    By Ann O on 11 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Straightforward transaction. They put new rear tyres on the car for me (which they didn't have to as I hadn't noticed that they were getting thing). Absolutely recommend.


  • 5

    custom valued.

    By sheila B on 02 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my first car from Regent 6 years ago. I have just purchased my 2nd car from them. Same fabulous/quick/friendly service. I was met me as soon as I entered Regent by staff who were very warm and friendly and very helpful.


  • 5

    A pleasure!

    By Andrew N on 22 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure to do business with them. They were straightforward and professional to deal with and gave me a good price for my car.